**Mike DeWine**, Chairman Governor **Keith Faber**, Auditor of State Kimberly Murnieks, Secretary Director of Budget and Management Frank LaRose, Secretary of State Robert Sprague, Treasurer Treasurer of State Dave Yost, Attorney General

## DRAFT: Subject to Review and Approval by the Commission Minutes of February 22, 2021 Meeting

The Ohio Public Facilities Commission held a meeting commencing at 2:33 p.m. on Monday, February 22, 2021, on the Microsoft Teams online platform, pursuant to notice of meeting given by the Secretary pursuant to Ohio Administrative Code 151-1-01 and the Commission Bylaws.

[Copies of the items marked \* are attached hereto and made a part of these minutes.]

Pursuant to Section 151.02 of the Ohio Revised Code (O.R.C.) and Section 3.2 of the Bylaws, Mr. Donahue, as Governor DeWine's designee, presided as Chair of the meeting and called the meeting to order.

On behalf of the Secretary, Michael Babin, Assistant Secretary, reported that no new written designations, pursuant to O.R.C. §151.02 and Section 2.1 of the Bylaws, were filed since the last meeting of the Commission.

Upon roll call, the Chair declared a quorum to be present. The following members and designees of the members of the Commission, eligible to vote at the meeting, were present during the meeting:

Matthew Donahue, Chairman, Office of the Governor Kimberly Murnieks, Secretary, Office of Budget and Management Jonathan Azoff, Treasurer, Office of Treasurer of State Shawn Busken, Office of the Attorney General Tim Keen, Office of the Auditor of State Deckard Stanger, Office of Secretary of State

Mr. Babin filed the certificate of compliance\* at request of the Chair with the Commission's rule for notification of meetings to the public and news media.

Mr. Donahue submitted for discussion minutes of the Commission's November 20, 2020 meeting for approval. There being no discussion, Ms. Murnieks moved, seconded by Mr. Keen, to approve those minutes. The motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Murnieks, Azoff, Stanger, Busken, and Keen; Nays – None. The Chair declared the motion passed and the minutes approved.

Mr. Donahue next invited Commission staff to provide recommendations and discussion on Resolution 2021-1\*—providing for the sale and issuance of not to exceed \$300,000,000 in Common Schools General Obligation Bonds, Series 2021A, Resolution 2021-2\*—providing for the sale and issuance of not to exceed \$150,000,000 in Common Schools General Obligation Refunding Bonds, Series 2021B, Resolution 2021-3\*—providing for the sale and issuance of not to exceed \$275,000,000 in Higher Education General Obligation Bonds, Series 2021A, and Resolution

## DRAFT: Subject to Review and Approval by the Commission

2021-4\*—providing for the sale and issuance of not to exceed \$25,000,000 in Higher Education General Obligation Bonds, Series 2021B (Federally Taxable).

Diane Chime, Chief of Capital Markets at the Office of Budget and Management, presented the Commission with information related to the four series of Bonds that were recommended to be issued. After Ms. Chime had concluded her presentation, Mr. Azoff asked a clarifying question about the taxable Higher Education series, which Ms. Chime confirmed was typical for that program. There were no further questions.

Mr. Donahue followed the presentation with a motion to adopt Resolution 2021-1, seconded by Mr. Azoff. After no further discussion, upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Murnieks, Azoff, Stanger, Keen, and Busken; Nays – None.

Mr. Donahue next moved to adopt Resolution 2021-2, seconded by Ms. Murnieks. After no further discussion, upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Murnieks, Azoff, Stanger, Keen, and Busken; Nays – None.

Mr. Donahue next moved to adopt Resolution 2021-3, seconded by Ms. Murnieks. After no further discussion, upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Murnieks, Azoff, Stanger, Keen, and Busken; Nays – None.

Mr. Donahue next moved to adopt Resolution 2021-4, seconded by Mr. Keen. After no further discussion, upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Murnieks, Azoff, Stanger, Keen, and Busken; Nays – None.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Secretary		