

Ohio Public Facilities Commission

Mike DeWine, Chairman Governor **Keith Faber**, Auditor of State Kimberly Murnieks, Secretary Director of Budget and Management Frank LaRose, Secretary of State Robert Sprague, Treasurer Treasurer of State Dave Yost, Attorney General

DRAFT: Subject to Review and Approval by the Commission Minutes of January 8, 2020 Meeting

The Ohio Public Facilities Commission held a meeting commencing at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday, January 8, 2020, in the 35th Floor Conference Room, Office of Budget and Management (OBM), James A. Rhodes State Office Tower, 30 East Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio, pursuant to notice of meeting given by the Secretary pursuant to Ohio Administrative Code 151-1-01 and the Commission Bylaws.

[Copies of the items marked * are attached hereto and made a part of these minutes.]

Pursuant to Section 151.02 of the Ohio Revised Code (O.R.C.) and Section 3.2 of the Bylaws, Mr. Donahue, as Governor DeWine's designee, presided as Chair of the meeting and called the meeting to order.

On behalf of the Secretary, Michael Babin, Assistant Secretary, reported that no new written designations, pursuant to O.R.C. §151.02 and Section 2.1 of the Bylaws, were filed since the last meeting of the Commission

Upon roll call, the Chair declared a quorum to be present. The following members and designees of the members of the Commission, eligible to vote at the meeting, were present during the meeting:

Matthew Donahue, Chairman, Office of the Governor Kathleen Madden, Secretary, Office of Budget and Management Jonathan Azoff, Treasurer, Office of Treasurer of State Shawn Busken, Office of the Attorney General Tim Keen, Office of the Auditor of State Deckard Stanger, Office of Secretary of State

Mr. Babin filed the certificate of compliance* with the Commission's rule for notification of meetings to the public and news media.

Mr. Donahue submitted for discussion minutes of the Commission's November 6, 2019 meeting for approval. There being no discussion, Mr. Donahue moved, seconded by Mr. Keen, to approve those minutes. The motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Madden, Azoff, Stanger, Keen, and Busken; Nays – None. The Chair declared the motion passed and the minutes approved.

Mr. Donahue invited Commission staff to provide a presentation on Resolution 2020-1*, to amend Resolution No. 2019-7, providing for the issuance and sale of Veterans Compensation General Obligation Refunding Bonds. Diane Chime, Chief of Capital Markets at the Office of Budget and

DRAFT: Subject to Review and Approval by the Commission

Management, provided a presentation and staff recommendation that the Commission adopt Resolution 2020-1, to adjust the series name from "Series 2019" to "Series 2020A" and to clarify the earliest permitted redemption dates. After a brief discussion, Mr. Donahue moved to adopt Resolution 2020-1 as presented, seconded by Ms. Madden. Upon roll call, the resolution was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Madden, Keen, Stanger, and Busken; Nays – None; Abstention – Azoff.

Mr. Donahue next invited Ms. Chime to provide a presentation recommending the sale and issuance of certain bonds by the Commission. After the presentation, Chair Donahue moved to approve, seconded by Ms. Madden, a motion authorizing the Director of OBM, as Secretary of the Commission, to make or cause to be made, with the assistance of her staff and advisers or others, all necessary and appropriate arrangements for the competitive sale and issuance by the Commission of not to exceed \$50,000,000 in Conservation Projects General Obligation Bonds, Series 2020A, not to exceed \$38,000,000 in Natural Resources General Obligation Bonds Series X, and not to exceed \$8,000,000 in Coal Development General Obligation Bonds, Series P, with Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP serving as bond counsel and Acacia Financial Group, Inc. serving as financial adviser, with formal authorization and award being subject to the Commission's adoption of the respective Series Resolution providing for the issuance, sale and award of those Bonds. Upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Madden, Stanger, Azoff, Keen, and Busken; Nays – None.

Mr. Donahue again invited Ms. Chime to provide a presentation regarding the ISDA 2018 U.S. Resolution Stay Protocol. After a brief presentation explaining the Protocol and the process of how to adhere, Chair Donahue moved to approve, seconded by Mr. Azoff, a motion authorizing and directing the Director of OBM, as Secretary of the Commission, with the assistance of her staff and advisers or others, to adhere to the ISDA 2018 US Resolution Stay Protocol via the ISDA website on behalf of the Commission. Upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Madden, Stanger, Azoff, Keen, and Busken; Nays – None.

Mr. Babin stated that the next Commission meeting was planned for the afternoon of Tuesday, February 11, 2020.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Secretary