

Ohio Public Facilities Commission

Mike DeWine, Chairman Governor Keith Faber, Auditor of State Kimberly Murnieks, Secretary Director of Budget and Management Frank LaRose, Secretary of State

Robert Sprague, Treasurer Treasurer of State Dave Yost, Attorney General

Minutes of September 26, 2019 Meeting

The Ohio Public Facilities Commission held a meeting commencing at 3:00 p.m. on Thursday, September 26, 2019, in the 35th Floor Conference Room, Office of Budget and Management (OBM), James A. Rhodes State Office Tower, 30 East Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio, pursuant to notice of meeting given by the Secretary pursuant to Ohio Administrative Code 151-1-01 and the Commission Bylaws.

[Copies of the items marked * are attached hereto and made a part of these minutes.]

Pursuant to Section 151.02 of the Ohio Revised Code (O.R.C.) and Section 3.2 of the Bylaws, Mr. Donahue, as Governor DeWine's designee presided as Chair of the meeting and called the meeting to order.

Ms. Kimberly Murnieks, Director of OBM and Secretary of the Commission, reported that were two new written designations, pursuant to O.R.C. §151.02 and Section 2.1 of the Bylaws, filed with her since the last meeting of the Commission. Secretary of State Frank LaRose has designated, in the alternative, Deckard Stanger or D. Michael Grodhaus as his designee in his absence and Ms. Murnieks designated, in the alternative, Kathleen Madden or Dan Baker to serve as Secretary in her absence.

Upon roll call, the Chair declared a quorum to be present. The following member and designees of the members of the Commission, eligible to vote at the meeting, were present during the meeting:

Matthew Donahue, Chairman, Office of the Governor Kimberly Murnieks, Secretary, Office of Budget and Management Jonathan Azoff, Treasurer, Office of Treasurer of State Shawn Busken, Office of the Attorney General Tim Keen, Office of the Auditor of State D. Michael Grodhaus, Office of Secretary of State

Ms. Murnieks then recommended that the Commission should revoke its previous appointment of Larry Scurlock as Assistant Secretary and recommended that the Commission appoint OBM employee, Michael Babin, as Assistant Secretary to the Commission. Mr. Donahue then moved to accept the recommendation. Ms. Murnieks seconded the motion of the Chair. Upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Azoff, Keen, Grodhaus, Busken, and Murnieks; Nays – None. The Chair declared the motion passed.

Mr. Babin filed the certificate of compliance* with the Commission's rule for notification of meetings to the public and news media.

Mr. Babin then mentioned a correction to an error in the draft minutes distributed, and noted it was updated to accurately reflect the Commission members' positions with their respective offices.

Mr. Donahue then requested the updated minutes of the Commission's August 27, 2019 meeting be submitted for approval. Ms. Murnieks then moved, seconded by Mr. Keen, to approve those minutes. There being no discussion, upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Murnieks, Azoff, Keen, Grodhaus, and Busken; Nays – None. The Chair declared the motion passed and the minutes approved.

After a brief explanation provided by OBM employee Ms. Diane Chime, Chair Donahue moved to approve, seconded by Mr. Azoff, a motion authorizing the Director of OBM, as Secretary of the Commission and as that Director, to make or cause to be made, with the assistance of her staff and advisers or others, all necessary and appropriate arrangements for the competitive sale and issuance by the Commission of not to exceed \$175,000,000 Infrastructure Improvement General Obligation Bonds, Series 2019A, and not to exceed \$100,000,000 Third Frontier Research and Development General Obligation Bonds, Series 2019B (Federally Taxable), with Thompson Hine LLP serving as bond counsel and Acacia Financial Group, Inc. serving as financial adviser, with formal authorization and award being subject to the Commission's adoption of the Series Resolutions providing for the issuance, sale and award of those Bonds. Upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Donahue, Murnieks, Azoff, Keen, Grodhaus, and Busken; Nays – None. The Chair declared the motion passed.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.



Ohio Public Facilities Commission

Mike DeWine, Chairman Governor Keith Faber, Auditor of State Kimberly Murnieks, Socretary Director of Budget and Management Frank LaRose, Secretary of State Robert Sprague, Treasurer Treasurer of State Dave Yost, Attorney General

CERTIFICATION REGARDING NOTIFICATION OF MEETING TO THE PUBLIC AND NEWS MEDIA

The undersigned, Assistant Secretary of the Ohio Public Facilities Commission, hereby certifies that the notice of the time, place and purposes of the meeting of the Commission on September 26, 2019 at 3:00 p.m. was posted on September 24, 2019 in accordance with Ohio Administrative Code (OAC) Section 151-1-01, Notification of Meetings to the Public and News Media, and that requests for notification provided for in OAC 151-1-01(I) and 151-1-01(J) have been received and the notifications pursuant to those sections were given.

Dated: September 26, 2019

Michael W. Babin Assistant Secretary Ohio Public Facilities Commission