OHIO PUBLIC FACILITIES COMMISSION

Minutes of April 11, 2017 Meeting

The Ohio Public Facilities Commission held a meeting commencing at 3:30 p.m. on Tuesday, April 11, 2017, in the 35th Floor Conference Room, Office of Budget and Management, James A. Rhodes State Office Tower, 30 East Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio, pursuant to notice of meeting given by the Secretary pursuant to the Bylaws.

[Copies of the items marked * are attached hereto and made a part of these minutes.]

Mr. Scurlock reported that, pursuant to Section 151.02 of the Revised Code and Section 2.1 of the Bylaws, the following new written designation was filed with the Secretary since the last meeting: Craig Forbes, for the Secretary of State.

Pursuant to the Bylaws, Mr Grodhaus presided as Chair of the meeting and called the meeting to order. Upon roll call, the Chair declared a quorum to be present. The following member and designees of the members of the Commission, eligible to vote at the meeting, were present during the meeting:

Michael Grodhaus, Office of the Governor Jon Azoff, Office of Treasurer of State Brenda Rinehart, Auditor of State Craig Forbes, Office of the Secretary of State Tim Keen, Director of Budget and Management

Among others present were Kurt Kauffman, Larry Scurlock (Assistant Secretary) and Catherine Hookway (Office of Budget and Management); Masha Soprunova (Office of the Treasurer); and from Issuer/Disclosure Counsel, Allison Binkley and Chris Franzmann (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP).

Mr. Scurlock filed the certificate* of compliance with the Commission's rule for notification of meetings to the public and news media.

Mr. Grodhaus then requested the minutes of the Commission's January 12, 2017 meeting be submitted for approval. Ms. Rinehart then moved, seconded by Mr. Keen, to approve those minutes. There being no discussion, upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Grodhaus, Azoff, Rinehart, Forbes, and Keen; Nays – None. The Chair declared the motion passed and the minutes approved.

At the request of the Chair, Mr. Azoff then presented to the Commission the tabulation* of bids received until 10:30 a.m. for the State of Ohio \$300,000,000 Higher Education General Obligation Bonds, Series 2017A and until 10:45 a.m. for the State of Ohio \$10,000,000 Higher Education General Obligation Bonds, Series 2017B (Federally Taxable), for which the State has received the good faith deposits from the winning bidders in the amounts and manner specified in the Official Notices of Sale.

There was then presented to the Commission completed Resolution No. 2017-3*, entitled "Series Resolution Providing for the Competitive Sale and Issuance of \$300,000,000 State of Ohio Higher Education

RESOLUTION NO. 2017-3 SERIES RESOLUTION (HIGHER EDUCATION 2017A)

General Obligation Bonds, Series 2017A." It was moved by Mr. Keen, and Mr. Azoff seconded the motion, that Resolution No. 2017-3 be adopted. Upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Grodhaus, Azoff, Rinehart, Forbes, and Keen; Nays – None. The Chair declared the motion passed and Resolution No. 2017-3 adopted.

There was then presented to the Commission completed Resolution No. 2017-4*, entitled "Series Resolution Providing for the Competitive Sale and Issuance of \$10,000,000 State of Ohio Higher Education

RESOLUTION NO. 2017-4 SERIES RESOLUTION (HIGHER EDUCATION 2017B)

General Obligation Bonds, Series 2017B (Federally Taxable)." It was moved by Mr. Keen, and Mr. Forbes seconded the motion, that Resolution No. 2017-4 be adopted. Upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Grodhaus, Azoff, Rinehart, Forbes, and Keen; Nays – None. The Chair declared the motion passed and Resolution No. 2017-4 adopted.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.