OHIO PUBLIC FACILITIES COMMISSION

Minutes of October 25, 2016 Meeting

The Ohio Public Facilities Commission held a meeting commencing at 12:15 p.m. on Tuesday, October 25, 2016, in the 35th Floor Conference Room, Office of Budget and Management, James A. Rhodes State Office Tower, 30 East Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio, pursuant to notice of meeting given by the Secretary pursuant to the Bylaws.

[Copies of the items marked * are attached hereto and made a part of these minutes.]

Mr. Scurlock reported for the Secretary that no new written designations, pursuant to Section 151.02 of the Revised Code and Section 2.1 of the Bylaws, were filed with the Secretary since the last meeting of the Commission.

Pursuant to the Bylaws, Mr. Grodhaus presided as Chair of the meeting and called the meeting to order. Upon roll call, the Chair declared a quorum to be present. The following member and designees of the members of the Commission, eligible to vote at the meeting, were present during the meeting:

Michael Grodhaus, Office of the Governor Jonathan Azoff, Office of the Treasurer of State Brenda Rinehart, Office of the Auditor of State Kimberly Murnieks, Office of the Attorney General Veronica Sherman, Office of the Secretary of State Timothy S. Keen, Director of Budget and Management

Among others present were Larry Scurlock (Assistant Secretary), Kurt Kauffman, Amber Teitt and Catherine Hookway (Office of Budget and Management); Matt Damschroder and Craig Forbes (Office of the Secretary of State); Lisa Eisenberg (Office of the Treasurer); and from Issuer/Disclosure Counsel, Greg Stype (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP).

Mr. Scurlock filed the certificate* of compliance with the Commission's rule for notification of meetings to the public and news media.

Mr. Grodhaus then requested the minutes of the Commission's September 20, 2016 meeting be submitted for approval. Mr. Keen then moved, seconded by Ms. Murnieks, to approve those minutes. There being no discussion, upon roll call, the motion was approved as follows: Ayes – Grodhaus, Azoff, Rinehart, Sherman, Murnieks, and Keen; Nays – None. The Chair declared the motion passed and the minutes approved.

Mr. Grodhaus moved, seconded by Mr. Keen, that the Director of Budget and Management, in connection with making arrangements for the competitive sale by the Commission of its \$150,000,000 Infrastructure Improvement General Obligation Bonds, Series 2016B in accordance with the motion adopted by the Commission on September 20, 2016, include limitations on those eligible to bid on and be awarded those Bonds to ensure compliance with the Governor's directive of October 14, 2016. After a brief explanation of the background for the motion by Mr. Keen, the

motion was approved on roll call as follows: Ayes – Grodhaus, Azoff, Rinehart, Sherman, Murnieks, and Keen; Nays – None. The Chair declared the motion passed.

Mr. Scurlock noted that the next meeting of the Commission is expected to take place in connection with the competitive sale of the \$150,000,000 Infrastructure Improvement General Obligations Bonds, Series 2016B, which has been scheduled for November 1.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.